Closure of the AHCS, IPEM, RCCP shared temporary register

The Academy for Healthcare Science (AHCS), the Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine (IPEM), and Registration Council for Clinical Physiologists (RCCP) set up the Shared Temporary Register in April 2020. It was set up to enable final year healthcare science students across the UK to practice as registered professionals within the healthcare science workforce to support the public health response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) epidemic.

Following joint discussions, AHCS, IPEM and RCCP have agreed that the Shared Temporary Register will close on 1 November 2021.

When the Shared Temporary Register closes, the AHCS, IPEM and RCCP will contact those listed and invite them to apply to their preferred PSA accredited register for full registration using the usual application processes, if they have not done so already.

The AHCS will also encourage its previously lapsed registrants who had joined the Shared Temporary Register to re-apply to the AHCS Healthcare Science Practitioner Register.