IPEM members made Honorary Fellows of the Academy for Healthcare Science

THREE members of IPEM have been made Honorary Fellows of the Academy for Healthcare Science.

The IPEM members who have been Honorary Fellows by the AHCS are:

  • Professor David Brettle, immediate Past President of the Institute, and Head of Medical Physics and Engineering at Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Theresa Fail, a vascular scientist at University Hospital Southampton NHS Trust
  • Michael Thomas, principal radiotherapy physicist at the Institute of Cancer Research at the Royal Marsden Hospital in London

The Academy created Honorary Fellowships in 2016 to recognise the work, vision, support and input individuals have given to help the organisation in its development and growth. The appointment of Honorary Fellows is a responsibility of the AHCS Professional Council.

Posted: Mar 20, 2019,
Categories: IPEM News,
Comments: 0,
Author: Sean Edmunds


© Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine

Registered in England and Wales (No. 3080332)
Registered Charity (No.1047999)