Five new IPEM Fellows


FIVE members of IPEM have recently been admitted as Fellows.

IPEM’s Fellows are an increasingly diverse group and with something in common - they have distinguished themselves within their field. The new Fellows are:

  • Dr Kate Bryant, a Consultant Clinical Scientist and Head of Non-ionising Radiation at Cardiff and Vale University Health Board, and an Honorary Associate Professor in the Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science at Swansea University
  • Dr Daniel McGowan, Head of Education and Research at Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  • Dr Adrianus Buis, a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Biomedical Engineering at the University of Strathclyde
  • Dr Constantinos Zervides, Director of Medical Physics and Clinical Engineering at the Mediterranean Hospital of Cyprus
  • Mr Conor McGarry, a Radiotherapy Physicist at the Northern Ireland Cancer Centre.

Dr Anna Barnes, IPEM’s President, said: ‘Congratulations to all of our new Fellows. I would urge any Full Members to apply for Fellowship to help us make the key decisions that will shape both IPEM and the wider professions we represent into the future.’

IPEM Fellowship