Professional and Standards Council

Testing X Ray Machine 3 (Fiona Wall)

The Professional and Standards Council (PSC) oversees and coordinates the Institute's educational, training and professional activities including; Accreditation, Training Schemes, Continuing Professional Development, Membership and Registrations, Standards and Workforce.  PSC also approves task and finish group proposals.

Membership of PSC 2023-2024

Director - Professor Carl Rowbottom
Deputy Director - Mr Robin McDade
Member - Dr Ruth McLauchlan
Member - Mr Andrew Robinson
Member - Mr David Hall
Member - Ms Karen Bradley
Member - Miss Anna Stec
Member - Mr Bob Wheller
SIG Chair Representative - Dr Thomas Lister
IPEM CEO - Mr Philip Morgan
Head of Workforce and Training - Dr Jemimah Eve
Head of Membership - Mr Paul James

Corresponding members: IPEM representative to RPA 2000 (Dr David Sutton); IPEM representative to ACS (Dr Jaap Vaarkamp and Professor Malcolm Sperrin); Chair of RT Professional Standards Group (Miss Nicola Whilde), Course Accreditation Committee (Dr Philip Riches), Fellowship Panel (Ms Alison Vinall), RCT Management Board (Mr Iain Threlkeld), Scope Editorial Board (Mr Usman Lula), CPD Audit Panel (Mr Brian Mulherin).

Upcoming meetings

21st November 2023
February 2024
June 2024