

Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine

01904 610821 office@ipem.ac.uk Fairmount House 230 Tadcaster Road York YO24 1ES

ipem.ac.uk

The following were elected to Honorary Fellowship or equivalent of IPEM and its forerunner organisations (year of election in brackets)

Honorary Fellows of the Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine

Professor Duncan Dowson	(1998)	Professor Keith Boddy	(1998)
Professor Christopher Hill	(1999)	Professor Sir Richard Doll	(1999)
Professor Sir Alfred Cuschieri	(2001)	Professor Denis Noble	(2001)
Professor Sir George Alberti	(2002)	Professor Colin Caro	(2002)
Professor William Bonfield	(2003)	Professor David Delpy	(2003)
Professor Peter Wells	(2003)	Dr Alan Jennings	(2008)
Dr Sidney Osborne	(2008)	Mr Theo Tulley	(2008)
Mrs Margaret Young	(2008)	Professor Heinz Wolff	(2010)
Dr Paul Shrimpton	(2013)	Dr Penelope Allisy-Roberts	(2014)
Professor Lionel Tarassenko	(2014)	Professor Steve Webb	(2014)
Professor Dr Willi Kalender	(2015)	Professor Marco Viceconti	(2017)
Professor Marcel van Herk	(2019)	Mrs Vivienne Parry	(2019)
Angela Douglas MBE	(2021)		

Honorary Fellows of the Institute of Physical Sciences in Medicine

Professor John Lenihan	(1993)	Professor Jack Fowler	(1993)
Professor Peter Mansfield	(1993)	Professor John Mallard	(1993)

Honorary Fellow of the Institution of Physics and Engineering in Medicine and Biology

Professor Joseph Rotblat (1994)

Honorary Fellows of the Hospital Physicists' Association

Dr William Astbury	(1945)	Sir William Bragg	(1945)
Sir James Chadwick	(1945)	Dr Edwin Owen	(1945)
Sir John Cockcroft	(1947)	Mr Frederick Spear	(1947)
Dr Joseph Mitchell	(1949)	Dr Rolf Sievert	(1950)
Dr Charles Coulston	(1955)	Dr Sidney Russ	(1956)
Dr Henry Flint	(1959)	Dr Gilbert Stead	(1959)
Ms Edith Quimby	(1962)	Professor William Mayneord	(1965)
Dr Sven Benner	(1966)	Dr J Ralston Paterson	(1968)
Mr Walter Binks	(1969)	Dr John Roberts	(1971)
Sir Godfrey Hounsfield	(1976)	Dr Frank Ellis	(1977)
Sir Edward Pochin	(1979)	Professor John Fremlin	(1984)
Sir Frank Hartley	(1986)		

Honorary Members of the Biological Engineering Society

HRH Prince Phillip, Duke of Edinburgh

Dr Ray Cooper

Dr Robert Trotman

Sir Godfrey Hounsfield

Professor R M Kenedi

Mr Keith Copeland

Honorary Life Members of the Association of Medical Technologists

Mr Walter Arkley Mr William Cowell
Mr Reginald Farr Mrs Pamela Satchell