Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine Board of Trustees Meeting held on 16th January 2025 at the IOP Offices, 37 Caledonian Road, London N1 9BU

SUMMARY MINUTES

Present		
Dr Jason Wilde	JW	Independent Trustee (Interim chair)
Dr Anna Barnes	AB	President (online)
Mr Mark Knight	MK	President Elect
Mr Matthew Dunn	MD	Member Trustee
Dr Fiammetta Fedele	FF	Director, STERIC
Dr A (Mani) Mannivannan	MM	Member Trustee (online)
Ms Chelsea Roche	CR	Independent Trustee (online)
Prof Carl Rowbottom	CRow	Director, PSC
Professor Azzam Taktak	AT	Member Trustee (online)
Ms Valerie Jolliffe	٧J	Independent Trustee, Honorary Secretary (Interim
		Treasurer)
Mr Paul Wilde	PW	Prospective Honorary Treasurer
In attendance		
Dr Jemimah Eve	JE	Director of Policy and Impact, IPEM
Mr Paul James	PJ	Director of Communities, IPEM
Ms Katherine Bunting	KB	Director of Education and Professional
		Development, IPEM
Ms Debby Cumming	DC	Head of Finance, IPEM

Apologies were noted from Ms Claire Sharpe, Interim CEO, Prof Keith Straughn, Independent Trustee

- VJ introduced the paper and confirmed the proposal that Mr Paul Wilde be appointed as Honorary Treasurer to the Board. JW asked for a formal vote. This was unanimously supported. This decision will be ratified by the members at the next AGM.
- Options for STEF2025 were discussed, Trustees voted to postpone STEF2025 and for IPEM staff to work out venues, timelines, project plan and an ongoing 3 year cycle for STEF2026 and beyond.
- Updates were given from all IPEM staff to Board on current performance in Membership, Training and Publishing