Institute of Physics and Engineering in Medicine Board of Trustees Meeting held on Thursday 18 January 2024 At IOP Offices, 37 Caledonian Road, London, N1 9BU

SUMMARY MINUTES

Present		
Dr Anna Barnes	AB	President (Chair)
Ms Chelsea Roche	CR	Independent Trustee (Online)
Mr Jason Wilde	JW	Independent Trustee
Mrs Valerie Jolliffe	VJ	Independent Trustee, Honorary Secretary
Mr John Turner	JT	Honorary Treasurer
Mr Iain Threlkeld	IT	Member Trustee (Online)
Prof Azzam Taktak	AT	Member Trustee
Dr Carl Rowbottom	CR	Director, Professional and Standards Council (PSC)
Dr Mohammad Al-Amri	MAA	Director, Science, Technology, Engineering, Research & Innovation
		Committee (STERIC)
In attendance		
Mr Philip Morgan	PM	Chief Executive Officer
Ms Claire Sharpe	CS	Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Dr Jemimah Eve	JE	Director of Policy & Impact
Mr Paul James	PJ	Director of Communities
Mr Chris Watt	CW	Head of Communications

Apologies were noted from Dr Robert Farley, Immediate Past President, Dr Mani Manivannan, Member Trustee, Dr Justin Richards, Independent Trustee.

- CRM project has been delivered on time and on budget, it was noted there were snags with the direct debit process which has now been resolved.
- Renewal of IPEM's Engineering Council (EC) registration has highlighted several nonconformities. IPEM are positively working with EC to address their concerns.
- Trustees voted unanimously to accept a new complaint resolution procedure, which will be implemented in 6 months' time. Any complaints received until then will be treated under the current resolution process.
- Trustees voted unanimously to accept the proposed Sexual Harassment Policy and to amend the code of conduct reflecting this.
- Trustees voted unanimously to accept the proposed Volunteer Disciplinary Procedure, which will be promoted to volunteers.
- It was agreed to review our volunteer structures and governance, starting with a Volunteer Conference in April.
- Trustees were asked to make a technical change to the rule to allow IPEM to renew new memberships on the anniversary of joining, rather that at a fixed point in Q1 each year, all voted in favour.